Welcome to Political Outlaw 91

I am a politics student in my final year needing a place to express myself and fill the gap that will be left with me once I have left university. I can’t say that I am the studious type, but my time at university has been filled with many heated debates on current affairs and world politics. I have had occasions where I call my friends up at 2 am wanting to discuss the after effects of British colonisation or, I don’t know, how important education for girls is in developing countries and I can’t lie they don’t always seem that enthusiastic about it at the specific moment, so I think it is time for me to start a blog. Mainly for myself because my friends are starting to ignore my calls but also there might actually be people who are interested in my thoughts.

So, first off, I have a lot to say but I am not very good at saying it, my grammar is atrocious which you’ve probably already realised. There is nothing professional about this blog, I swear, I use basic English and I can imagine sometimes it might be offensive.

I thought I would tell you a bit about myself because my views are really going to confuse you, sometimes you are probably going to think I am a rich old white man and other times you’re probably going to think I’m a hippy vegan that hates war but probably nothing in-between.

I am a 25 year old woman and I was born in London, England. My parents were both born in England too. My mums’ parents are both Indian and my dads’ are both Pakistani. I know it is quite weird as both countries hate each other. I can’t say my grandparents were too happy about it at the time, but they got over it and my parents are divorced now so I guess they should have listened to their parents lol. My mum’s family are Hindus and my dad’s are Muslim and I have also been raised as a Muslim however I can’t say that I am very religious.

Let’s just get it out there, I am a feminist. I love the Kardashians and my favourite program is BBC question time. I grew up in Croydon but now live in Wimbledon and go to uni in Birmingham and I also lived in Dubai for a while. Whatever preconceived ideas you may have about my opinions I think you will probably be wrong.

Leave a Reply

